Will Mworia's Blog

Icon

Information for tech enthusiasts, hobbyists, devs, tech startup founders and tech entrepreneurs

Happy Valentine


I Have No Life But This
by Emily Dickinson

I have no life but this,
To lead it here;
Nor any death, but lest
Dispelled from there;
Nor tie to earths to come,
Nor action new,
Except through this extent,
The Realm of You!
Filed under: love, valentine

Leave a Reply

RSS Currently on Afrinnovator.com

  • The two great challenges that every startup faces
    This is my first article in more than 6 months, it also happens to be a unique one for two other reasons: firstly, I am writing from a personal perspective, unlike the ordinary subject-matter content I write, and  secondly,  the issues I raise here are the two key challenges I have identified in my experience […]
  • Kenya: The Internet & Freedom of Information
    The name ‘Edward Snowden’ has become familiar with many people. His revelations about the lengths to which government intelligence agencies in the US and UK have gone to in order to gather information about people’s actions online came as a shock to many. Some have since come to regard him as a hero, whereas others […]
  • What does Microsoft acquiring Nokia mean for the African Mobile Market?
    I remember on university graduation, my father bought me a Nokia 9210i (Communicator) it was a timely upgrade from the Psion 3C I had bought from my friend in England which got me very fascinated with the future of mobile computing. At the time I was in the leading edge of mobile application development (I […]
  • BarCamp Nairobi 2013 is almost here!
    BarCamp is an international network of user-generated unconferences primarily focused around technology and the Web. By definition, an unconference is a participant-driven meeting that tries to avoid one or more aspects of a conventional conference, such as high fees, sponsored presentations, and top-down organization. BarCamps are open, participatory worksh […]
  • On Startups: What exactly is a startup? (or the Startup Duck Test)
    A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of co-moderating two panels at the iHub during the monthly Nairobi Research Buzz event hosted by iHub Research and Microsoft. The theme was ‘Entrepreneurship 101′ based on research the iHub Research team is conducting on tech entrepreneurship in Kenya. There were two separate panels, the first consisting of […]
Afrinnovator.com
Mobile Web East Africa
TEDxYouthInspire 2010

My Flickr Photostream

IMG_0789

IMG_0786

IMG_0784

IMG_0781

IMG_0795

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

